and a fun day…


So besides going back tot he therapist today, I spent the day with one of my dearest friends and best supporters. When I first saw the therapist and then the gyno and got all those appointments, this dear friend offered to go to appointments with me any time I needed her to.

Since we hadn’t seen each other for quite awhile, she arranged her work so that she could go with me today.

We had fun chit-chatting on the way up there, then after my appointment, she very sweetly insisted on buying my lunch, so we had a nice long sit at the steakhouse, talking and laughing.

Then we took a trip to TJ Maxx. That probably doesn’t sound like a giant deal to most people, but for me it was huge. I haven’t gone anywhere but the grocery or the pharmacy in probably 3 or so months.

To go traipsing through a store just for the heck of it was SO MUCH FUN. Even more so with a dear friend. My intention was to window shop since we really don’t have any extra money, but I ended up finding a pair of the MOST comfortable shoes and having looked for shoes all winter without having any luck, I just had to. I knew we could find a way for it to be okay, but I felt so bad, however, soon I found a perfect birthday gift for my first daughter-in-law’s birthday coming up in a couple weeks, then I found a kitchen gadget that my younger kids needed…then I found an amazingly nice tea kettle for us. The one we’ve been using is not long for this world and this one is really well-built and was a great deal! Um, I also found an awesome little colander that we needed. Oh, um… and an adorable ceramic owl.

Okay, so I went a little wild. Heh. Thankfully, my sweet hubby made a little overtime this week and he is very understanding.

And I’m so thankful to have had the opportunity to spend the day with such a sweet friend. God really is so very good to me!!

Proverbs 17:17 — “A friend loves at all times, and a brother is born for adversity.”

thanks for sharing your comments!

