unexpected exit…


Looks like we might get a chance to get away from home for a couple of days. My parents have a timeshare dealie and Mom made reservations in a 3-bedroom chalet (??…I actually think it’s in some kind of resort) for a week and Mom kept asking me when we could come.

I didn’t know when or IF we could come since I never know what Hubby’s going to be into at work and he’s sometimes got more irons in the fire than others. We finally pinned down that we could come on Thursday of this week, but then, last Thursday in a random text with his supervisor, he realized he had a progress meeting this Friday that he’d forgotten about.

*sigh*

Mom didn’t seem to think we’d orchestrated the situation, but was upset that we wouldn’t be able to come down. We thought they were checking out Friday, but turns out checkout is Saturday and now, because he talked to his supe about it, Supe said it was FINE for Hubby to be on conference call for the meeting!!

So…last minute, like most things we do, we are scrambling to get laundry washed (because I’ve fallen down on that job again) and caretakers set up for our critters and all the stuff packed and if we can get it all done by 10pm or so, we will take off tonight!

Our youngest kiddos went down with my parents on Sunday and came back home today. Our oldest kiddos left to go down yesterday and are now planning to stay through Saturday, so it looks like this will be a fun time.

When Mom first started talking about it, I didn’t want to go at all. Originally it was gonna be that our youngest kids would come home the day our eldest ones went down, then they would leave the day we went down, so we wouldn’t get to spend any time with any of the kids and my dad mostly just wants to sit in the cabin/room and watch TV and sleep. Mom likes to shop and I think I mentioned before, we don’t have any extra money for shopping so that wouldn’t be much fun. And my sister is there and she normally just complains when we do something like this.

And then all those feelings could just be the depression getting in my head too. I forgot to mention that my dad came back home yesterday for a meeting at home today (for a job), and I’m not sure if he’s going to go back down or not. I hope so because I don’t know if we can haul everything back in just two vehicles.

So anyway, I’d better get off here and go switch out some laundry and roll up the rug. We plan to use out younger son’s dog enclosure for MaxieWag. I’m not sure how that will work, but we’ll see. He can jump awfully high and he’s not really a pad user either. But baby son will be coming to check on him some too and to put our big dog in his pen/feed him and to gather eggs.

I really wish the house wasn’t such a mess if he’s going to be coming in here, but whatcha gonna do? I wished it wasn’t a mess a month ago too. *sigh*

Okay…going to drag out some suitcases and bags.

Lay-tah!

1 Corinthians 13:4-5 — “Love is patient and kind; love does not envy or boast; it is not arrogant or rude. It does not insist on its own way; it is not irritable or resentful;”

thanks for sharing your comments!

