trying to catch up!


Alrighty then.  I sure got off track with posting once I started feeling a little better.

And YES!!!  You read that right!  I am FINALLY feeling quite a bit better.  I have started being more active, you could almost even call it exercising!  And I am more determined and hopeful than I have been in a long, long, LONG time!  God is SO good, people!  I went and got my hair cut at last.  I’ve been wanting to for several months, but even on my good days, I hate getting my hair cut, so you can imagine how easy it was to put off with me in “the hole” the way I have been.  I really love it, though.  🙂  I really want to get some low-lights done though because I feel like the all-over light color makes me look washed out.  I dunno… I normally color my hair myself, which consists of using a lighter color to cover the grays… I don’t even put the color all over my head, just on the roots and then I pull it through to the ends in a few spots.  But over the years of doing this, I guess, my hair has just become a dirty blonde all over.  I *think* my natural color is a light brown.  That’s what color it was as a kid, although it got darker when I was pregnant.  My mom’s hair is really dark brown, almost black if you don’t look closely, and she’s been a strawberry blonde for about 10 years now.  It was so funny when she first did it, but now that her hair is almost completely gray, when the root start showing, she looks so washed out, so maybe that’s why I think I do too.  I just don’t know, but my theory was if I use a lighter color, the grays coming in won’t be super-noticeable when they show and I can “catch” them (color my hair!) before they start looking that awful way it does when you have really dark hair and silvery roots a quarter inch long.  However, what usually happens is I can’t really see the grays, so they multiply and before I realize it, I have TONS showing and I have to look really close to even see them.  My fondest hope is that it’s that way for everyone else too, that they can’t see them very easily either, but I fear that it’s just the opposite!!!  *SIGH*

G-3.16.15

Mamma’s new ‘do…

#oldladyproblems #toocloseto50 #imnotreadytobethisold

Sheesh.

And so, in other news, I have lost some weight.  Not a ton.  Well, wait.. I HAD lost 8 whole pounds in like 6 days, which is huge for me, but now, almost 4 of them are back.  GAH!!  So I dunno… I’m trying not to get too excited over the losses and not completely discouraged over the come-backs.  I am bound and determined though that I’m going to lose some weight.  It would THRILL MY SOUL if I could lose 50 pounds.  I’d be seriously in heaven if I could drop that much, but as you can see, it’s not so easy for me.  But I am determined.  I’ve cut carbs as much as possible.  I even ordered bacon and eggs when we went to Waffle House with the kids after the Tim Hawkins concert Thursday night!  LOL!  That’s a biggie for me.  I love me some waffles!

And yeah, that Tim Hawkins… we haven’t done anything like that in ages.  One of our oldest son’s friends got a deal on some tickets, so we were able to go at the last minute.  What a super-fun time we had!  That man is WAY too funny! smiley-laugh

Right now, I’m waiting for Hubby to get home.  He has an EGD scheduled with a new gastroenterologist in Lexington for tomorrow at 8 am.  They want the results from the one he had done about 6 years ago at another doctor in Lexington, but they won’t release the records unless we personally deliver the release form!  So that was going to mean either making a trip up and back Friday or today, then getting up around 5 am to make tomorrow’s appointment or just going up this afternoon and staying the night.  We are hoping we can find a clean, cheap place to stay.  I’ve got us all packed up and am waiting for him to get home from work.  He had a meeting today or we’d probably have just left this morning.  Mom has agreed to keep Max for us.    max-3.16.15-2 max-3016015I hope she can handle this much cuteness…

1 Corinthians 9:24 – “Do you not know that in a race all the runners run, but only one receives the prize? So run that you may obtain it.”

thanks for sharing your comments!

