going profesh…


Okay, folks. (haha… I should probably say “folk”?) I am considering doing the domain thing again but with the intent of doing this for mon-nay! (that’s money, for those who don’t get my slang and made-up words!)

I really don’t want to change the format/style of my content other than to be MUCH more regular with it. I want to share my life experiences, my thoughts, my health experiences and struggles with people in the hopes that it either encourages them or helps them or maybe just makes them think about something in a way they never had before.

So, is this feasible? I just don’t know, but I’m researching and praying about it.

After thinking for several months about taking courses to become a medical coder with the hope of working from home, but then I started having doubts. As I’ve been researching, praying and even making moves to enroll in our community college, I’ve begun feeling that this isn’t the path I’m meant to be on.

As I was making this realization, an idea that’s been a vague thought in the back of my mind for decades began to push to the front. I ran upon a blog post all about making money with a blog.

You may not be able to tell now, but I used to blog a LOT. I had my own domain name and had a decent following for a hobby-blog about nothing in particular. I didn’t do or write anything in particular, kinda like here. I just shared about my life and my thoughts.

I am positive I can’t do a “niche” type of blog, so I’m mulling over whether I’m interesting enough to build a site around that would make even a small amount of money. I need to contribute some to our income so that we’re not struggling each and every month to afford the mostly-basic stuff.

Anyhow, that’s all for the moment. IF you are reading this and have an opinion, please share!!

THANKS!

G~

thanks for sharing your comments!

